Days 38 and 39

Short and simple…having a blast with my bestie!! Yesterday, kept my food calories in check, which I was proud of…alcohol, on the other hand…..yeah it was bad LOL! Oops. Oh well. I definitely paid for it this morning with an upset tummy and the headache from hell. So worth it though! Today on the other hand, my calories aren’t so good because I splurged on a treat meal (only ate half!!) that ran me about 1000 calories. So two days that were a total wash calorically. Oh, and I neglected my water yesterday—I could tell for sure because of how bad my hangover was lol. Today I drank most of my water, but I still have about 25 oz to go.

Exercise yesterday was a quick morning walk with the munchkin, and exercise today was a long walk (2 hours!) around the mall with the bestie. Endomondo, the app I use to track my steps, is giving me some wonky readings though. It said our two hour walk burned 1000 calories! WTF! I know there is no way in heck I burned that much! Not sure what the deal is.

Anywho. That’s it for now. Tomorrow will probably be a short post as well…and Monday’s will be sad and mopey because that’s when she’s headed home haha. Don’t say I didn’t warn you! Hope you’re all having a great weekend!

KK

Leave a comment