Finally Remembered

New Measurements:

Weight today 300.4 (holy crap, what a big jump in a day!! Probably partially getting rid of bloat from the weekend and partially the low carbing….still, not complaining!!! I kind of want to weigh tomorrow to see if I’m under 300, but I’ll wait until next Wednesday…maybe. HA!)

Neck: 15″ (-.25)

Biceps: 16.5″ (no change)

Bust: 47″ (-1.75)

Waist: 57″ (-1.25)

Hips: 59.25″ (-1)

Thighs: 31.5″ (-.5)

Calves: 17″ (-.25)

So that’s a total of five inches lost during Lent! Not a *huge* change considering where I am but I’m happy to see any change at all, so I’ll take it lol! Can’t wait to see even more inches come off in the coming weeks. šŸ™‚

I think I’m coming down with a cold or something though. I’ve had a tickle in the back of my throat for two days now. Yesterday it was just an annoyance in the AM, by the evening it was bothersome. Today it’s down right heinous. Add to that the sneezing and you have one unhappy mama! And since I’m doing low carb at the moment…I can’t have cough drops lol. At least, not regular ones. If this persists tomorrow, I’ll have to invest in some sugar free ones.Hopefully it won’t be an issue?

Calories and carbs today were great! I haven’t even hit 10 net grams of carbs, although hubby and I are planning on having a few drinks after the munchkin hits the hay, so that will make it climb quite considerably. And I had to eat a second dinner to get *near* 1200 calories lol. I had a light lunch though, so that’s most of the problem. Can’t wait to go grocery shopping and stock up on some more snacks though!

I also drank about 3/4 of a gallon of water today. Plus my morning cup of coffee. I’ve read that going low carb can make you have to pee more frequently and I’ll be danged if that isn’t happening to me at the moment!! I swear, it’s like going back to the first week of my gallon challenge all over again!! Every hour I’m going lol. Can’t wait for that to be behind me!

So yeah, that’s it for today. Nothing new or exciting to report. Just trucking along! Hope you’re doing well with your endeavors!

KK

3 thoughts on “Finally Remembered

  1. DitchTheBun says:

    Oh my gosh you are so close to breaking the 300! That is amazing!
    Everytime… seriously I read about your water intake and am all of a sudden thirsty šŸ™‚ Your posts keep me well hydrated haha.
    I really should start doing my measurements. I absolutely will when this 30 day walking challenge starts.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. annieconklin726 says:

    Congrats to you & thanks for sharing your success! Keep it up!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment