One week down!

And I hardly feel like I’m on a diet at all! Hubby agrees. It’s amazing. No bloat, no gassiness, no hunger pangs because I’m counting calories (although I do still aim for about 12-1300). It’s crazy! We had steak taco wraps for dinner, and both hubby and I were like “DAYUM we need to have this on the regular!” lol.

So today, munchkin and I did a couple laps of the block; nothing exciting. Plus started the challenge moves. I did 3 sets, because…well, at this point, it’s still pretty quick and easy, so why not? lol. I think I’ll start the step tracking tomorrow or sometime this week when I know the weather will be reliable enough to let me get outside daily. Water intake today was still pretty down…I def need to get back on that! Bad Kim for falling so far off the bandwagon so quickly and easily! Calories today are at 1500, net carbs are under 20 as of now. I might have some almonds or something later if I get snacky before bed.

As promised, a cheesecake recipe. Holy smokes, guys. It’s creamy. It’s sweet. It’s salty. It doesn’t have the same texture as a baked cheesecake, but as far as no bakes go, it’s probably one of the best I’ve ever had. Seriously. I want to make it for a party sometime, just so I can have an excuse to make it again! I made it in a large muffin pan to easily divvy it out to 6 servings. At 6 servings, it comes in around 325 calories and less than 2 net carbs (1.7, to be exact). If you decide to go with 4 servings instead, it’s 3.1 net carbs and about 490 calories.

Just trust me, and make it…you won’t be disappointed!! (taken from lowcarb-ology.com)

Ingredients

8 oz. regular cream cheese, warmed to room temp

1/2 cup heavy cream

1/8 teaspoon caramel extract (I actually used caramel syrup, the kind you would put in coffee. Sugar free. Torani Brand…about 2 teaspoons. I would up it to a whole tablespoon next time)

1/2 teaspoon vanilla

2 Packets Stevia (or an equal amount of sweetener of choice)

1 cup of finely chopped pecans (I was lazy and didn’t chop mine “finely” and it was less like a crust and more of an upside down topping lol)

2 Tablespoons unsalted butter (or use salted butter and omit adding the salt, no big deal.)

Pinch of Salt (I actually used more than a pinch…maybe double? I never measure lol. But I wanted more of a “salted caramel” flavor. Salt to taste)

Instructions

1) In a stand mixer or using a hand mixer, beat the cream cheese, vanilla, caramel, and Stevia until blended well.

2) Add the cream, and once it is incorporated, up the speed to whip. Continue at this speed until you achieve a thick, creamy, dense texture. Check the taste at this point to make sure it is sweetened to your liking.

3) Melt the butter. Mix in the pecans and salt, and stir until well blended. Reserve a tablespoon or two for topping, then divide the rest into whatever pans/muffin tins/ custard cups you’re using for the cheesecake.

4) Spoon the cheesecake mixture on top. Smooth, then sprinkle the reserved nut mixture over the tops.

5) Chill for 3-4 hours, minimum.

then 6) ENJOY THE HECK OUT IF IT!!! lol 🙂

I suppose I should have taken a picture…oops. I’ll try to snap one tomorrow when the lighting is better!

Until then,

KK

Leave a comment