A new found use for cauliflower…

Is it Wednesday yet? lol…so curious to see what my progress is. I physically feel as if I have stalled over the last few days (which makes sense if I purged several pounds of water in the first few days of low-carbing), but I def think I made some big strides. It’s really hard not to look to the scale for reassurance of progress!

I’m happy to say I drank more water today than I have in the last several days. A little more than 1/2 gallon, plus probably another 1/4 gallon of other liquids (coffee and tea, mostly lol…can’t be perfect all the time). I’m way under on calories (is it bad to count carb grams AND calories? I can find no research on this. Dr. Google FAIL). I’m just shy of the 1k mark, and my total carbs are under 20, with a net of 15ish? the last time I checked.

OMG Dinner though! I made fried “rice” using cauliflower…now, I am not usually a fan of cauliflower at all, but for the sake of low carbing, I have been making it a point to eat it at least once a week. So this fried “rice”….tasted NOTHING like cauliflower at all!! It was amazing! One quarter of the entire recipe was about 250 calories, with a net carb count of just 11! And trust me, you will not be hungry after the 1/4 serving. I love food that gives me generous portions with lots of sneaky veggies! I was so proud of the recipe, I submitted it to My Fitness Pal LOL! I’ll post it tomorrow when I have more time to type, but I’m running a bit late today….so here’s a picture to make you drool 😉

20150413_184106

Ok, so maybe it’s not the tastiest looking picture, but I took it with my phone and I was so eager to get back to eating that I didn’t much care haha.

So anyway, exercise for the day…chased the munchkin around the park for an hour or so. Haven’t done the challenge moves yet, but I will while hubs and I are winding down for the day. So all in all, a pretty decent day! And I feel weirdly energetic, which I’m def not complaining about haha.

Time to get those exercises knocked out so I can have some tv time and hit the hay…until tomorrow!

KK

Leave a comment